G.E. Locke

Gladys Edson Locke was born in Dorchester, Boston, Massachusetts. She was an author, tutor, high school teacher, and cataloguer. Locke was an anglophile and all her novels are set in England. She is the creator of:
1. 'Inspector Burton', a Scotland Yard detective.
2. 'Mercedes Quero', a private detective in London, England.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Inspector Burton' Novels
 1) The Red Cavalier (Also features Mercedes Quero)  1922
 2) The Scarlet Macaw (Also features Mercedes Quero)  1923
 3) The Purple Mist  1924
 4) The House on the Downs (Also features Mercedes Quero)  1925
 'Mercedes Quero' Novels
 1) That Affair at Portstead Manor  1914
 Other Novels
 1) Ronald o' the Moors  1919
 2) The Golden Lotus  1927
 3) The Redmaynes  1928
 4) Grey Gables  1929
 5) The Fenwood Murders  1931
 6) The Ravensdale Mystery  1935