Helen Phifer

Helen Phifer was born in Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria where she still lives with her husband and children. She is the creator of:
1. 'Beth Adams', a forensic pathologist in the Lake District.
2. 'Morgan Brookes', a police detective.
3. 'Annie Graham', a police officer in Barrow.
4. 'Lucy Harwin', a Detective Inspector in the coastal town of Brooklyn Bay.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Beth Adams' Novels
 1) The Girl in the Grave  2019
 2) The Girls in the Lake  2019
'Morgan Brookes' Novels
 1) One Left Alive  2020
 2) The Killer's Girl  2020
'Annie Graham' Novels
 1) The Ghost House  2014
 2) The Secrets of the Shadows (e-book)  2014
 3) The Forgotten Cottage (e-book)  2014
 4) The Lake House (e-book)  2015
 5) The Girls in the Woods (e-book)  2016
 6) The Face Behind the Mask (e-book)  2017
'Lucy Harwin' Novels
 1) Dark House (Also published as: The Lost Children [e-book 2017])  2017
 2) Dying Breath  2017
 3) Last Light  2018
Other Novels
 1) The Good Sisters  2016
 2) The House on West 10th Street (Also published as: The Haunting on West 10th Street [e-book 2018])  2018
 3) What Lies Below  2020