Hilary Pugh

Hilary Pugh lives in Slough, Berkshire. She is an author, musician, and former professional oboist, lecturer in musical history, and piano teacher. She also writes in other genres. She is the creator of:
1. 'Breakfast Club Detectives' series featuring Jonny Cardew and his friends, amateur sleuths in London.
2. 'Ian Skair', a retired police officer turned private investigator in Scotland.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Breakfast Club Detectives' Novels
 1) Death in the Long Walk  2023
 2) Death in the River  2023
 3) Death on the Carousel  2023
 4) Death at the Festival  Due April 2024
 'Ian Skair' Novels
 1) The Laird of Drumlychtoun  2021
 2) Finding Lottie (e-novella; prequel to the series)  2021
 3) Postcards from Jamie  2021
 4) Mystery at Murriemuir  2022
 5) The Diva of Dundas Farm  2022
 6) The Man in the Red Overcoat  2023