Malcolm Shuman
Pseudonyms: M.S. Karl and M.K. Shuman

Malcom Shuman was born in Jackson, Mississippi. He grew up in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. He was educated at Louisiane State University where he obtained a B.A. in Geography and Anthropology. He is the creator of:
1. 'Alan Graham', archeologist in Baton Rouge, Louisiana..
2. 'Mica Dunn', P.I. in New Orleans, Louisiana (as 'M.K. Shuman').
3. 'Pete Brady', newspaper editor (under the pseudonym 'M.S. Karl').


Titles and year of publication:  

'Alan Graham' Novels
 1) Burial Ground  1998
 2) The Meriwether Murder  1998
 3) Assassin's Blood  1999
 4) Past Dying  2000
 5) The Last Mayan  2001
'Mica Dunn' Novels (as 'M.K. Shuman')
 1) The Maya Stone Murders  1989
 2) The Caesar Clue  1990
 3) Deep Kill  1991
 4) The Last Man to Die  1992
'Pete Brady' Novels (as 'M.S. Karl')
 1) Killer's Ink  1988
 2) Death Notice  1990
 3) Deerslayer  1991
Other Novels
 1) Mayab (as M.S. Karl)  1981
 2) The Mobius Man (as M.S. Karl)  1982
 3) The Levee (as Malcolm Shuman)  2008