J.L. Abramo

J.L. Abramo was born in Brooklyn, New York. He is an author, arts journalist, film and stage actor and theatre director. He is the creator of:
1. 'Jake Diamond', a private investigator in San Francisco.
2. 'James Samson and Thomas Murphy', a captain and a lieutenant of the Sixty-First Precinct in Brooklyn, New York.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Jake Diamond' Novels
 1) Catching Water in a Net  2001
 2) Clutching at Straws  2003
 3) Counting to Infinity  2004
 4) Circling the Runway (Shamus Award)  2015
 5) Crossing the Chicken  2019
'James Samson and Thomas Murphy' Novels
 1) Gravesend  2012
 2) Coney Island Avenue  2017
Other Novels
 1) Chasing Charlie Chan  2013
 2) Brooklyn Justice  2016
 3) American History  2018
 4) Short Cuts (short stories)  2023