Madison Smartt Bell

Madison Smartt Bell was born in Nashville, Tennessee. He lived in New York City and London before settling in Baltimore, Maryland with his wife and daughter. He is a Professor of English at Goucher College in Towson, Maryland. He also writes in other genres.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Washington Square Ensemble  1983
 2) Waiting for the End of the World  1985
 3) Straight Cut  1986
 4) Doctor Sleep  1992
 5) Save Me, Joe Louis  1993
 6) The Color of Night  2011
 7) Behind the Moon  2017