Maia Chance

Maia Chance was born in Washington. She lives in Vashon Island, Washington with her family. She is the creator of:
1. 'Agnes and Effie Mystery' series featuring Agnes Blythe and her Great Aunt Effie, amateur sleuhts in Naneda, New York.
2. 'Discreet Retrieval Agency' series featuring Lola Woodby and her Swedish cook Berta as private investigators in Prohibition-era New York City.
3. 'Fairy Tale Fatal' series featuring Ophelia Flax, a variety hall actress and amateur sleuth in the 1860s.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Agnes and Effie Mystery' Novels
 1) Bad Housekeeping  2017
 2) Bad Neighbors  2018
'Discreet Retrieval Agency' Novels
 1) Come Hell or Highball  2015
 2) Teetotaled  2016
 3) Gin and Panic  2017
 4) Naughty on Ice  2018
'Fairy Tale Fatal' Novels
 1) Snow White Red-Handed  2014
 2) Cinderella Six Feet Under  2015
 3) Beauty, Beast, and Belladonna  2016
 4) Sleeping Beauty, Borrowed Time (e-novella)  2017
Other Novels
 1) The Trophy Wives of Alpenrose (e-book)  2017
 2) The Body Next Door  Due August 2024