Mary Clayton

Pseudonym of Mary Ruth Lide. She was born in Cornwall, UK. She was an author, poet, and historian. She also wrote romances and historical novels as 'Mary Lide' and under the pseudonym 'Mary Lomer'. She is the creator of 'John Reynolds', a former police inspector turned detective novelist in Cornwall.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Pearls Before Swine  1995
 2) Dead Men's Bones  1996
 3) The Prodigal's Return  1997
 4) The Word Is Death  1997
 5) Death Is the Inheritance  1998