Joan Coggin

Joan Coggin was born in Lemsford, Hertfordshire. In World War I she worked as a nurse at an Eastbourne hospital. She also wrote a few girl's books under the pseudonym 'Joanna Lloyd'. She is the creator of 'Lady Lupin', an amateur sleuth.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Who Killed the Curate?  1944
 2) The Mystery at Orchard House  1946
 3) Why Did She Die? (US Title: Penelope Passes or Why Did She Die? [2003])  1947
 4) Dancing with Death  1947