John Connor

Pseudonym of Tom Winship. He was born in Carlisle. He was a barrister before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in Brussels with his wife and children. He is the creator of 'Karen Sharpe', a Detective Constable in Yorkshire.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Karen Sharpe' Novels
 1) Phoenix  2003
 2) The Playroom  2004
 3) A Child's Game  2006
 4) Falling  2007
 5) Unsafe  2009
 Other Novels
 1) The Opposite of Mercy (as Tom Winship; in 2019 reissued as by John Connor)  2011
 2) The Vanishing  2013
 3) The Ice House  2015