M.E. Cooper (Mary Ellen Cooper)

Mary Ellen Cooper was born in Ponca City, Oklahoma. She also wrote true crime novels. She is the creator of:
1. 'Avisa Baglatoni', a female locksmith and silversmith in 15th century Bologna, Italy.
2. 'W.W. Loring', a Confederate general and sleuth in 1860s Virginia.
3. 'Oklahoma Quilt Mystery' series featuring Christine Penney, a homicide detective.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Avisa Baglatoni' Novels
 1) Key Deceptions  2000
 2) Key Confrontations  2003
 'W.W. Loring' Novels
 1) Uncivil Death  2001
 2) Uncivil Death in Norfolk  2004
 'Oklahoma Quilt Mystery' Novels
 1) Deadly Patterns  2004
 2) Deadly Redlands  2004
 Other Novels
 1) The Wright Special (as 'Mary Ellen Cooper')  1994
 2) Murder at the Locksmith Convention (as 'Mary Ellen Cooper')  1997