Shirley Damsgaard
Pseudonym: Jess McConkey

Shirley Damsgaard lives in a small town in Iowa, where she served as Postmaster. She is the creator of the 'Ophelia & Abby Mystery' series featuring Ophelia Jensen, a small town librarian and psychic and her grandmother Abby, a witch.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Ophelia & Abby Mystery' Novels
 1) Witch Way to Murder  2005
 2) Charmed to Death  2006
 3) The Trouble with Witches  2006
 4) Witch Hunt  2007
 5) The Witch Is Dead  2007
 6) The Witch’s Grave  2008
 7) The Seventh Witch  2010
 Other Novels
 1) Shadow Tales (short stories) (e-book)  2011
 As 'Jess McConkey'
 1) Love Lies Bleeding  2011
 2) The Widows of Braxton County  2013