Todd Downing

George Todd Downing was born at Atoka, Indian Territory (now Oklahoma). He was an author, reviewer, and teacher. He is the creator of:
1. 'Peter Bounty', a sheriff in Texas.
2. 'Hugh Rennert', a U.S. Customs Service Agent and later a citrus farmer in Texas.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Peter Bounty' Novels
 1) Death Under the Moonflower  1938
 2) The Lazy Lawrence  1941
 'Hugh Rennert' Novels
 1) Murder on Tour  1933
 2) The Cat Screams  1934
 3) Night Over Mexico  1934
 4) Vultures in the Sky  1935
 5) Murder on the Tropic  1935
 6) The Case of the Unconquered Sisters  1936
 7) The Last Trumpet (Also features Peter Bounty)  1937