Ian Hamilton

Ian Hamilton was born in Chirk, Wales, UK. He was educated largely in Canada where he still lives. He is an author and former journalist. He is the creator of:
1. 'Ava Lee', a Chinese-Canadian forensic accountant.
2. 'Uncle Chow Tung', the leader of the Fanling triad in Hong Kong.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Ava Lee' Novels
 1) The Water Rat of Wanchai (Also published as: The Deadly Touch of the Tigress [2011]) (Arthur Ellis Award)  2011
 2) The Disciple of Las Vegas  2011
 3) The Wild Beasts of Wuhan  2012
 4) The Red Pole of Macau  2012
 5) The Scottish Banker of Surabaya  2013
 6) The Dragon Head of Hong Kong (e-novella) (prequel to the series)  2013
 7) The Two Sisters of Borneo  2014
 8) The King of Shanghai  2014
 9) The Princeling of Nanjing  2015
10) The Couturier of Milan  2017
11) The Imam of Tawi-Tawi  2018
12) The Goddess of Yantai  2018
13) The Mountain Master of Sha Tin  2019
14) The Diamond Queen of Singapore  2020
 'Uncle Chow Tung' Novels
 1) Fate: The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung  2019
 2) Foresight: The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung  2020
 3) Fortune: The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung  2021