Maureen Jennings

Maureen Jennings was born in Birmingham, England. At the age of seventeen she and her mother emigrated to Canada. She earned a BA in philosophy and psychology from the University of Windsor and an MA in English Literature from the University of Toronto. She taught English at Ryerson Polytechnical Institute for eight years. She is the creator of
1. 'William Murdoch', a police detective in late 19th century Toronto.
2. 'Christine Morris', a forensic profiler.
3. 'Tom Tyler', a Detective Inspector in Whitchurch, Shropshire, England in the 1940s.
Visit also the author's own site.

Yannick Bisson as Detective William Murdoch

Titles and year of publication:  

 'William Murdoch' Novels
 1) Except the Dying  1997
 2) Under the Dragon’s Tail  1998
 3) Poor Tom Is Cold  2001
 4) Let Loose the Dogs  2003
 5) Night’s Child (Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award)  2005
 6) Vices of My Blood  2006
 7) A Journeyman to Grief  2007
 8) Shipwreck (novella)  2010
 9) Let Darkness Bury the Dead  2017
 'Christine Morris' Novels
 1) Does Your Mother Know?  2006
 2) The K Hand Shape  2008
 'Tom Tyler' Novels
 1) Season of Darkness  2011
 2) Beware This Boy  2012
 3) No Known Grave  2014
 4) Dead Ground in Between  2016
 Other Novels
 1) Heat Wave  2019