James Lilliefors
Pseudonym: Max Karpov

James Lilliefors grew up in the Washington, D.C. area. He is an author and journalist. He is the creator of:
1. 'Bowers and Hunter Mystery' series featuring Methodist pastor Luke Bowers and homicide investigator Amy Hunter in Tidewater County, Maryland.
2. 'Mallory Brothers' series featuring Charles Mallory, a private intelligence contractor and Jon Mallory, an investigative reporter.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Bowers and Hunter Mystery' Novels
 1) The Psalmist  2014
 2) The Tempest  2015
 'Mallory Brothers' Novels
 1) Viral  2012
 2) The Leviathan Effect  2013
 Other Novels
 1) Bananaville  1996
 As 'Max Karpov'
 1) The Children's Game (Also published as: The Plot to Kill Putin [2020])  2018