Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson was born in South Queensferry, near Edinburgh, the youngest of four daughters, and was educated at Edinburgh University. She then worked for five years as a lecturer in the English department of Leeds University before fleeing academia almost completely. Catriona now teaches part time for the Open University and spends the rest of her time writing. She lives on a farm in a beautiful valley in Galloway. She is the creator of:
1. 'Dandy Gilver', a society sleuth in 1920s England.
2. 'Lexy Campbell', an amateur sleuth in California.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Dandy Gilver' Novels
 1) After the Armistice Ball  2005
 2) The Burry Man's Day  2006
 3) Bury Her Deep  2007
 4) The Winter Ground  2008
 5) Dandy Gilver & The Proper Treatment of Bloodstains (Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award)  2009
 6) Dandy Gilver & An Unsuitable Day for a Murder (Agatha Award, Lefty Award)  2010
 7) Dandy Gilver & a Bothersome Number of Corpses (Lefty Award)  2012
 8) Dandy Gilver & a Deadly Measure of Brimstone (Also published as: A Deadly Measure of Brimstone [2014]) (Lefty Award)  2013
 9) Dandy Gilver & the Reek of Red Herrings (Also published as: The Reek of Red Herrings [2016]) (Lefty Award)  2014
10) Dandy Gilver & the Unpleasantness in the Ballroom  2015
11) Dandy Gilver & a Most Misleading Habit  2016
12) Dandy Gilver & a Spot of Toil & Trouble  2017
13) A Step So Grave  2018
14) The Turning Tide  2019
15) The Mirror Dance  2021
 'Lexy Campbell' Novels
 1) Scot Free (Lefty Award)  2018
 2) Scot and Soda (Lefty Award)  2019
 3) Scot on the Rocks  2020
 Other Novels
 1) As She Left It (Anthony Award)  2013
 2) The Day She Died  2014
 3) Come to Harm  2015
 4) The Child Garden  2015
 5) Quiet Neighbors  2016
 6) House. Tree. Person. (Also published as: The Weight of Angels [2017])  2017
 7) Go to My Grave  2018
 8) Strangers at the Gate  2019