Shepard Rifkin

Shepard Rifkin was born in New York City and was raised in Nebraska. In World War II, he served as a merchant marine. He died in Washington, D.C. He also wrote western novels under the house name 'Jake Logan'. He is the creator of 'Damian McQuaid', a homicide detective in New York City.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Damian McQuaid' Novels
 1) McQuaid  1974
 2) The Snow Rattlers  1977
 3) McQuaid in August  1979
Other Novels
 1) Ladyfingers  1969
 2) The Murderer Vine  1970