C.J. Sansom

Christopher John Sansom was educated at Birmingham University, where he took a B.A. and a Ph.D. in History. He has been a practising lawyer in Sussex, England, where he still lives. He is the creator of 'Matthew Shardlake', a lawyer in 16th Century England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Matthew Shardlake' Novels
 1) Dissolution  2003
 2) Dark Fire (Ellis Peters Historical Dagger Award)  2004
 3) Sovereign  2006
 4) Revelation  2008
 5) Heartstone  2010
 6) Lamentation  2014
 7) Tombland  2018
Other Novels
 1) Winter in Madrid  2006
 2) Dominion  2012