Leslie Thomas

Leslie John Thomas was born in Newport, Monmouthshire. At sixteen, he became a reporter. In 2004, he was created an OBE for services to Literature. He also wrote mainstream fiction. He is the creator of 'Dangerous Davies', a Detective Constable in London.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Dangerous Davies' Novels
 1) Dangerous Davies: The Last Detective  1976
 2) Dangerous in Love  1987
 3) Dangerous by Moonlight  1993
 4) Dangerous Davies and The Lonely Hearts Detective Club  1998
Other Novels
 1) Orange Wednesday  1967
 2) Ormerod's Landing  1978
 3) That Old Gang of Mine  1979