Peter Ackroyd

Peter Ackroyd was born in East Acton, London. He is an author, biographer, historian, and critic. He was educated at St. Benedict's, Ealing and at Clare College, Cambridge. He also writes mainstream fiction, historical fiction, and non-fiction.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Hawksmoor  1985
 2) Chatterton  1987
 3) First Light  1989
 4) Dan Leno and the Limehouse Golem (US Title: The Trial of Elizabeth Cree [1994])  1994
 5) Mr. Cadmus  2020