Charlton Andrews

Charlton Andrews was born in Connersville, Indiana. He was an author, journalist and teacher. He studied at DePauw University, Indiana and the University of Paris, France. He is the creator of 'Drexel Ware', a brilliant young detective.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Drexel Ware' Novels
 1) The Affair of the Malacca Stick  1936
 2) The Affair of the Syrian Dagger  1937
 Other Novels
 1) The Butterfly Murder  1934
 2) Murder at the Class Reunion (play)  1938
 3) The Resources of Mycroft Holmes: Solver of Historical Mysteries (short stories)  1973