Catherine Arley

Pseudonym of Pierrette-Henriette Pernot. She was born in Paris, France. After high school, she started a career as an actress but gave up her acting career after her marriage. At the same time her first novel was published.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Woman of Straw  1957 (Suisse 1954)
 2) Dead Man's Bay  1959 (France 1953)
 3) Ready Revenge  1960 (France 1962)
 4) A Matter of Opportunity  1968 (France 1968)
 5) Tantalus (play, based on Woman of Straw) (with Ian Cullen)  1982