Gertrude Atherton

Gertrude Franklin Horn Atherton was born in San Francisco, California. She was an author and freelance writer and wrote short stories, essays, and articles for magazines and newspapers on many different subjects.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Tower of Ivory  1910
 2) Mrs. Balfame  1916
 3) The Avalanche  1919
 4) The Sophisticates  1931
 5) The Foghorn Stories (UK Title: The Foghorn and Other Stories [1935]) (short stories)  1934