Sara M. Barton (S.M. Barton)

Sara M. Barton is an American author and painter. She is the creator of:
1. 'Bard's Bed and Breakfast Mystery' series featuring Beatrice and her retired husband Benedick, the owners of a B&B in Vermont catering especially for the CIA (reissued under different titles as the 'Arden Wood Spy Thrillers' series written as by 'S.M. Barton').
2. 'Cat Ballentine', a CIA officer (written as 'S.M. Barton').
3. 'Cornwall & Company Mystery' series featuring Jefferson Cornwall, a best-selling thriller writer and TV producer.
4. 'Dance with Danger Mystery' series featuring different protagonists.
5. 'Devilishly Delicious Culinary Mystery' series featuring Angus McDonald and Annie Colston, amateur sleuths.
6. 'Gabby Grimm Fairy Tale Mystery' series featuring Gabby Grimm, a deputy in the Latimer Falls Sheriff's Department in Vermont.
7. 'Off the Books Mystery' series featuring Henry Hartman, an FBI agent.
8. 'Scarlet Wilson', an innkeeper and amateur sleuth in New Jersey.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Bard's Bed and Breakfast Mystery' Novels
 1) Let Slip the Dogs of War (e-book; Also published as: The Syrian Package [2017; as 'S.M. Barton'])  2012
 2) A Plague O' Both Your Houses (e-book; Also published as: Last Bitter Breath [2017; as 'S.M. Barton'])  2012
 3) Hotel for Spies (e-book; contains both novels) (Also published as: Pawn in Play [e-book; contains both new novels 2017; as 'S.M. Barton'])  2013
'Cat Ballentine' Novels (as 'S.M. Barton')
 1) The Devil in Jalalabad  2020
 2) The Devil in Belize  2020
'Cornwall & Company Mystery' Novels
 1) Who Hates Marigold Flowers?  2019
 2) In the Shadows of a Lie  2019
 3) Bury Me in Paradise  2019
 4) When Rage Meets Fury  2019
'Dance with Danger Mystery' Novels
 1) Square Dance with a Scandalous Skunk (e-novella)  2012
 2) Paso Doble with a Passionate Python (e-novella)  2012
 3) Foxtrot with a Furtive Fox (e-novella)  2012
 4) Bossa Nova with a Belligerent Bear (e-novella)  2012
 5) Mambo with a Maniacal Mako (e-novella)  2012
 6) Charleston with Clever Cougar (e-novella)  2012
'Devilishly Delicious Culinary Mystery' Novels
 1) Like a Ghost in the Woods  2020
 2) Like a Bad Penny at Christmas  2020
 3) Like a Thief in the Night  2020
 4) Like a Fish Out of Water  2021
 5) Like a Horse of a Different Color  2021
'Gabby Grimm Fairy Tale Mystery' Novels
 1) Snow White and the Hunter  2012
 2) Where's Hansel and Gretel's Gingerbread House?  2012
 3) Little Red Riding Hood and the Secret Cookie Recipe  2013
 4) Deputy Gabby Grimm to the Rescue (Contains all three novels)  2013
'Off the Books Mystery' Novels
 1) Henry Hartman's Holiday Crisis (e-novella)  2012
 2) Henry Hartman's Boondoggle Crisis (e-book)  2013
 3) Henry Hartman's Fall Guy Crisis (e-book)  2013
'Scarlet Wilson' Novels
 1) Miz Scarlet and the Imposing Imposter  2013
 2) Miz Scarlet and the Vanishing Visitor  2013
 3) Miz Scarlet and the Holiday Houseguests  2013
 4) Miz Scarlet and the Bewildered Bridegroom  2015
 5) Miz Scarlet and the Perplexed Passenger  2015
 6) Miz Scarlet and the Acrimonious Attorney  2018
 7) Miz Scarlet and the Felonious FiancĂ©  2020
 8) Miz Scarlet and the Scandalous Secret  2020
Other Novels
 1) Murder on the High Seas (e-novella)  2011
 2) Murder at the Mountain Vale Inn (e-novella)  2011
 3) The Passion Beach Psycho Strikes at Midnight (e-novella)  2011
 4) The Inscrutable Case of the Nobbled Netsuke (e-novella)  2011
 5) Who Snatched Aunt Marion (e-novella)  2012
 6) Where There's Smoke, There's Prometheus (e-book)  2012
 7) The Deadly Secret of Dr. Arcanum Lock's Evolutionary Spirit Project (e-book)  2012
 8) It Will Be Our Little Secret (e-book)  2012
 9) What Evil Lurks in Monet's Pond (e-novella)  2012
10) Run for Your Life, Riley Horton! (e-book)  2012
11) Reluctant Witness  2014
12) Inspector Samuelson Investigates a Killing in Kauai (e-novella)  2014
13) When the Spy in Me Awakens (as 'S.M. Barton')  2017
14) If I Should Spy Before I Wake (as 'S.M. Barton')  2017
15) Cold Sleep (Contains When the Spy in Me Awakens and If I Should Spy Before I Wake; e-book written as 'S.M. Barton')  2017
16) The Weeping Priest (as 'S.M. Barton')  2017
17) Double Strike (as 'S.M. Barton')  2019
18) Frosted!  2019
19) The Mirrors (as 'S.M. Barton')  2020
20) The Pantomime Double-Cross  2021