Owen Cameron

Courtney Owen Cameron was born in Oregon. He also wrote westerns. He is the creator of 'Jake Brown', a deputy sheriff in Verdi, California.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Jake Brown' Novels
 1) Catch a Tiger  1954
 2) The Fire Trap (Also published as: The Demon Stirs [1958])  1957
Other Novels
 1) The Antagonists  1946
 2) The Owl and the Pussycat  1949
 3) The Mountains Have No Shadow (UK Title: Man Hunt [1958])  1952
 4) The Butcher's Wife  1954
 5) The Silent One  1958