Laura DiSilverio
Pseudonyms: Ella Barrick and Lila Dare

Laura DiSilverio was born in Georgia. She spent twenty years as an Air Force intelligence officer before retiring to write and parent full-time. She lives in Colorado with her husband. She is the creator of:
1. 'Ballroom Dance Mystery' series featuring Stacy Graysin, the owner of a ballroom dance studio (under the pseudonym 'Ella Barrick').
2. 'Book Club Mystery' series featuring Amy-Faye Johnson, an event-planning business owner in Heaven, Colorado.
3. 'Mall Cop Mystery' series featuring Emma-Joy "EJ" Ferris, a mall cop.
4. 'Southern Beauty Shop Mystery' series featuring Grace Ann Terhune, a beautician in St. Elizabeth, Georgia (under the pseudonym 'Lila Dare').
5. 'Swift Investigations Mystery' series featuring Charlie Swift and Gigi Goldman, private investigators.
Visit also the author’s own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Ballroom Dance Mystery' Novels (as Ella Barrick)
 1) Quickstep to Murder  2011
 2) Dead Man Waltzing  2012
 3) The Homicide Hustle  2013
 'Book Club Mystery' Novels
 1) The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco  2015
 2) The Readaholics and the Poirot Puzzle  2015
 3) The Readaholics and the Gothic Gala  2016
 'Mall Cop Mystery' Novels
 1) Die Buying  2011
 2) All Sales Fatal  2012
 3) Malled to Death  2013
 'Southern Beauty Shop Mystery' Novels (as Lila Dare)
 1) Tressed to Kill  2010
 2) Polished Off  2011
 3) Die Job  2012
 4) Wave Good-Bye (written by Joanna Campbell Slan)  2013
 'Swift Investigations Mystery' Novels
 1) Swift Justice  2010
 2) Swift Edge  2011
 3) Swift Run  2012
 Other Novels
 1) The Reckoning Stones  2015
 2) Close Call  2016
 3) That Last Weekend  2017