R.S. Downie

Ruth Downie was born in Ilfracombe, North Devon. She is the creator of 'Gaius Petreius Ruso', a Roman Army medic and amateur sleuth in Roman Britain. Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Medicus and the Disappearing Dancing Girls (Also published as: Ruso and the Disappearing Dancing Girls [2007]) (US Title: Medicus [2006])  2006
 2) Ruso and the Demented Doctor (US Title: Terra Incognita [2008])  2008
 3) Ruso and the Root of All Evils (US Title: Persona non Grata [2009])  2010
 4) Ruso and the River of Darkness (US Title: Caveat Emptor [2010])  2011
 5) Semper Fidelus  2013
 6) Tabula Rasa  2014
 7) Vita Brevis  2016
 8) Memento Mori  2018
 9) Prima Facie (novella)  2019