David Ellis

David Ellis graduated from Northwestern School of Law, and became a partner in a Chicago law firm. He has held the position of Deputy Counsel to the Speaker of the Illinois House of Representatives and he served as counsel for the bipartisan House death penalty task force. He lives in Chicago. He is the creator of 'Jason Kolarich', an attorney. Ellis also writes together with James Patterson. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Jason Kolarich' Novels
 1) The Hidden Man  2009
 2) Breach of Trust  2011
 3) The Wrong Man  2012
 4) The Last Alibi  2013
 Other Novels
 1) Line of Vision (Edgar Award)  2001
 2) Life Sentence  2003
 3) Jury of One  2004
 4) In the Company of Liars  2005
 5) Eye of the Beholder  2007
 6) Guilty Wives (with James Patterson)  2012
 7) Mistress (with James Patterson)  2013
 8) Invisible (with James Patterson)  2014
 9) No Safe House  2014
10) The Murder House (with James Patterson)  2015
11) The Black Book (with James Patterson)  2017
12) Unsolved (with James Patterson)  2019
13) The Red Book (with James Patterson)  2021