Tom Franklin

Thomas G. Franklin was born in Dickinson, Alabama. He attended the University of South Alabama where he earned a BA in English. After graduating from the University of South Alabama, he earned his MFA in fiction at the University of Arkansas. He now lives in Oxford, Mississippi with his wife and their two children.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Poachers (short stories)  1999
 2) Hell at the Breech  2003
 3) Smonk  2006
 4) Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter (Gold Dagger Award)  2010
 5) The Tilted World (with Beth Ann Fennelly)  2013