Michael Hartland
Pseudonym: Ruth Carrington

Pseudonym of Michael Leonard James. He was born in Cornwall. He is a writer and broadcaster. He is the creator of 'David Nairn and Sarah Cable', a British spymaster and his assistant. He also wrote under the pseudonym 'Ruth Carrington'.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'David Nairn and Sarah Cable' Novels
 1) Down Among the Dead Men  1983
 2) Seven Steps to Treason  1984
 3) The Third Betrayal  1986
 4) Frontier of Fear  1988
 5) The Year of the Scorpion  1991
 As 'Ruth Carrington'
 1) Dead Fish  1998