A.J. Hartley
Pseudonym: Andrew Hart

Andrew James Hartley was born in Preston, Lancashire, UK. He currently lives in the USA where he is the distinguished professor of Shakespeare in the Department of Theatre at the University of North Carolina. He also writes novels for young adults. He is the creator of:
1. 'Will Hawthorn', an adventurer in a fantasy world.
2. 'Thomas Knight', a high school English teacher in Evanston, Illinois.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Will Hawthorn' Novels
 1) Act of Will  2009
 2) Will Power  2010
 3) The Cerulean Stone (e-story)  2013
 4) The Slave Trader's Wedding (e-story)  2013
 'Thomas Knight' Novels
 1) On the Fifth Day  2007
 2) What Time Devours  2009
 Other Novels
 1) The Mask of Atreus  2006
 2) Macbeth (with David Hewson)  2012
 3) Tears of the Jaguar  2012
 4) Sekret Machines: Chasing Shadows (with Tom DeLonge)  2016
 5) Cold Bath Street  2018
 6) Sekret Machines: A Fire Within (with Tom DeLonge)  2018
 7) Written Stone Lane  2019
 As 'Andrew Hart'
 1) Lies That Bind Us  2018
 2) The Woman in Our House  2019