Heather Haven

Heather Haven was born in Sarasota, Florida. She currently lives in San Jose, California. She is an author, short story writer, playwright, and publisher. She is the creator of:
1. 'Alvarez Family Murder Mystery' series featuring the Alvarez family, owners of Silicon Valley's successful Discretionary Inquiries.
2. 'Lee Alvarez Murder Mystery' series featuring Lee Alvarez, a private investigator and part of the Alvarez family.
3. 'Persephone Cole Vintage Mystery' series featuring Persephone "Percy" Cole, a female private investigator in 1940s Manhattan, New York.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Alvarez Family Murder Mystery' Novels
 1) Murder Is a Family Business  2005
 2) A Wedding to Die For  2010
 3) Death Runs in the Family  2012
 4) Dead .... If Only  2014
 5) The CEO Came DOA  2016
 6) The Culinary Art of Murder  2017
 7) Casting Call for a Corpse  2020
 8) The Drop-Dead Temple of Doom  2021
 'Lee Alvarez Murder Mystery' Novels
 1) Honeymoons Can Be Murder (novella)  2017
 2) Marriage Can Be Murder (novella)  2019
 'Persephone Cole Vintage Mystery' Novels
 1) Persephone Cole and the Halloween Curse (Also published as: The Dagger Before Me [2013])  2012
 2) Persephone Cole and the Christmas Killing Conundrum (Als published as: Iced Diamonds [2013])  2012
 3) The Chocolate Kiss-Off  2015
 Other Novels
 1) Death of a Clown  2013
 2) Corliss and Other Award-Winning Stories (short stories)  2015
 3) Christmas Trifle  2019