James Hawkins

James Hawkins was born in southern England. He is an author, actor, television presenter, educator, and retired District Police Commander in the UK and former private investigator in Canada. He and his wife live on Gabriola Island in the Pacific Northwest but they travel a lot, researching and writing a series of travel guides. He is the creator of 'David Bliss', a Detective Inspector in Hampshire. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Missing: Presumed Dead  2001
 2) The Fish Kisser  2001
 3) No Cherubs for Melanie  2002
 4) A Year Less a Day  2003
 5) The Dave Bliss Quintet  2004
 6) Lovelace and Button International (International Investigators) Inc.  2004
 7) Crazy Lady  2005
 8) Deadly Sin  2007