J.M. Hayes

J.M. Hayes was born and raised in Hutchinson, Kansas. He currently lives in Tucson, Arizona with his wife. He is the creator of the 'Mad Dog & Englishman' series featuring Mad Dog, a Cheyenne and sheriff English, his brother in Buffalo Springs, Kansas. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Mad Dog & Englishman' Novels
 1) Mad Dog & Englishman  2000
 2) Prairie Gothic  2003
 3) Plains Crazy  2004
 4) Broken Heartland  2007
 5) Server Down  2009
 6) English Lessons  2011
 Other Novels
 1) The Grey Pilgrim  1990
 2) The Spirit and the Skull  2014