Gar Anthony Haywood
Pseudonym: Ray Shannon

Gar Anthony Haywood was born in Los Angeles, California. He is an author, screenwriter, and former computer technician. He is the creator of:
1. 'Aaron Gunner', a 60-year old African-American private investigator in Los Angeles, California.
2. 'Joe and Dottie Loudermilk', a retired cop and a retired former English teacher travelling the USA and solving crimes.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Aaron Gunner' Novels
 1) Fear of the Dark (Shamus Award)  1988
 2) Not Long for This World  1990
 3) You Can Die Trying  1993
 4) It's Not a Pretty Sight  1996
 5) When Last Seen Alive  1997
 6) All the Lucky Ones Are Dead  2000
 7) Lyrics for the Blues (short stories)  2009
 8) Good Man Gone Bad  2019
 'Joe and Dottie Loudermilk' Novels
 1) Going Nowhere Fast  1994
 2) Bad News Travels Fast  1995
 3) Nowhere to Go and All Day to Get There (2 short stories) (e-book)  2014
 Other Novels
 1) Cemetery Road  2009
 2) Assume Nothing  2011
 As 'Ray Shannon'
 1) Man Eater  2003
 2) Firecracker  2004