Shona MacLean (S.G. MacLean)

Shona MacLean was born In Inverness, Scotland. She has an M.A. and Ph.D. in 17th century History from the University of Aberdeen. She is the creator of
1. 'Alexander Seaton', a teacher in 17th century Scotland.
2. 'Damian Seeker', an agent of Oliver Cromwell in 17th century England.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Alexander Seaton' Novels
 1) The Redemption of Alexander Seaton  2008
 2) A Game of Sorrows  2010
 3) Crucible of Secrets (Also published as: Crucible [2012])  2011
 4) The Devil's Recruit  2013
 'Damian Seeker' Novels (as 'S.G. MacLean')
 1) The Seeker (CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger Award)  2015
 2) The Black Friar  2016
 3) Destroying Angel  2018
 4) The Bear Pit  2019
 5) The House of Lamentations  2020
 Other Novels (as 'S.G. MacLean')
 1) The Bookseller of Inverness  2022