Adrian McKinty

Adrian McKinty was born in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland. He read law at the University of Warwick and politics and philosophy at the University of Oxford. He has lived in the USA but currently he lives in Melbourne, Australia with his wife and two children. He is the creator of 'Sean Duffy', a Detective Inspector in 1980s Belfast. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Sean Duffy' Novels
 1) The Cold Ground  2012
 2) I Hear the Sirens in the Street  2013
 3) In the Morning I'll Be Gone  2014
 4) Gun Street Girl  2015
 5) Rain Dogs  2016
 6) Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly  2017
 Other Novels
 1) Dead I Well May Be  2003
 2) Hidden River  2005
 3) The Dead Yard  2006
 4) The Bloomsday Dead  2007
 5) Fifty Grand  2009
 6) Falling Glass  2011
 7) Deviant  2011
 8) The Chain  2019