Oscar de Muriel

Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City, Mexico. He moved to England to complete his PhD. He is an author, chemist, translator, and violinist and lives in Manchester. He is the creator of the 'Victorian Mystery' series featuring Scotland Yard inspector Ian Frey and detective "Ninenails" McGray in 1880s Edinburgh, Scotland. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Strings of Murder  2015
 2) The Hunt (e-story)  2015
 3) A Fever of the Blood  2016
 4) A Mask of Shadows  2017
 5) Loch of the Dead  2018
 6) The Darker Arts  2019
 7) The Dance of the Serpents  2020