Kristina Ohlsson

Kristina Ohlsson was born in Kristianstad, Sweden. She is a political scientist and works as a Counter-Terrorism Officer at the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE). She formerly worked for the Swedish Security Service, the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and the Swedish National Defense College. Ohlsson lives in Vienna, Austria. She also writes children's books. She is the creator of:
1. 'Fredrika Bergman and Alex Recht', a investigative analyst and a policeman in Stockholm, Sweden.
2. 'Martin Benner', a criminal lawyer in Stockholm, Sweden.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Fredrika Bergman and Alex Recht' Novels
 1) Unwanted  2011 (Sweden 2009)
 2) Silenced  2012 (Sweden 2010)
 3) The Disappeared  2013 (Sweden 2011)
 4) Hostage  2014 (Sweden 2012)
 5) The Chosen  2015 (Sweden 2013)
 6) The Flood  2019 (Sweden 2017)
 'Martin Benner' Novels
 1) Buried Lies  2017 (Sweden 2014)
 2) The Lies We Tell  2018 (Sweden 2015)