Lev Raphael

Lev Raphael was born as Reuben Lewis Steinberg in New York City. As an adult, he changed his name. He studied English at Fordham University and creative writing and English at the University of Massachusetts Amherst and received a PhD in English from Michigan State University in 1986. He is currently a visiting assistant professor in English and creative writing at Michigan State University. He is the creator of 'Nick Hoffman', a gay professor of English at Michigan State University. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Nick Hoffman' Novels
 1) Let's Get Criminal  1996
 2) The Edith Wharton Murders  1997
 3) The Death of a Constant Lover  1999
 4) Little Miss Evil  2000
 5) Burning Down the House  2001
 6) Tropic of Murder  2004
 7) Hot Rocks  2011
 8) Assault with a Deadly Lie  2014
 9) State University of Murder  2019
10) Department of Death  2021
 Other Novels
 1) The German Money  2003