John Lawrence Reynolds

John Lawrence Reynolds was born in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. He currently lives in Burlington, Ontario with his wife. He is the creator of:
1. 'Maxine Benson', a police chief in Port Ainslie.
2. 'Joe McGuire', a Boston homicide detective and later a freelance investigator at a prestigious old law firm.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Maxine Benson' Novels
 1) A Murder for Max  2016
 2) Murder Below Zero  2017
 3) Murder Among the Pines  2018
 'Joe McGuire' Novels
 1) The Man Who Murdered God (Arthur Ellis Award)  1989
 2) And Leave Her Lay Dying  1990
 3) Whisper Death  1991
 4) Gypsy Sins (Arthur Ellis Award)  1993
 5) Solitary Dancer  1994
 6) Haunted Hearts  2003
 Other Novels
 1) Beach Strip  2012
 2) Harvesting Harry McNie (e-book)  2013