Roderick Thorp

Roderick Mayne Thorp, Jr. was an American novelist. He taught literature and lecture on creative writing at schools and universities in New Jersey and California. He is the creator of 'Joseph Leland', a private investigator in Port Smith.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Joseph Leland' Novels
 1) The Detective  1966
 2) Nothing Lasts Forever (Also published as: Die Hard [1988])  1979
Other Novels
 1) Rainbow Drive  1986
 2) River: A Novel of the Green River Killings  1995