Gilbert Adair

Gilbert Adair was born in Edinburgh, Scotland. He was an author, film critic and journalist. He lived in London. Adair also wrote mainstream fiction, childrens books and non-fiction. He is the creator of 'Evadne Mount', an amateur sleuth.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Evadne Mount' Novels
 1) The Act of Roger Murgatroyd  2006
 2) A Mysterious Affair of Style  2007
 3) And Then There Was No One  2009
Other Novels
 1) The Death of the Author  1992
 2) The Key of the Tower  1997
 3) A Closed Book  1999