Rudolfo Anaya

Rudolfo Anaya was born in Pastura, New Mexico. He was an author, playwright, poet, and professor emeritus of English at the University of New Mexico. He also wrote children’s books, books for young adults, and literary fiction. He is the creator of 'Sonny Baca', a Chicano private investigator in New Mexico.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Sonny Baca' Novels
 1) Zia Summer  1995
 2) Rio Grande Fall  1996
 3) Shaman Winter  1999
 4) Jemez Spring  2005
 Other Novels
 1) Alburquerque  1992