Gyles Brandreth

Gyles Daubeney Brandreth was born at a British Forces Hospital in Germany. When he was three, he moved with his parents to London. He was educated at the Lycée Français Charles de Gaulle, Bedales School and New College, Oxford. He went on to become a theatre producer, journalist, author, publisher, TV presenter, Conservative Member of Parliament, and junior minister in John Major's government. He is the father of Benet Brandreth. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Oscar Wilde' Novels
 1) Oscar Wilde and the Candlelight Murders (US Title: Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance [2008])  2007
 2) Oscar Wilde and the Ring of Death (US Title: Oscar Wilde and a Game Called Murder [2008])  2008
 3) Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man's Smile  2009
 4) Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers (US Title: Oscar Wilde and the Vampire Murders [2011])  2010
 5) Oscar Wilde and the Vatican Murders  2011
 6) Oscar Wilde and the Murders at Reading Gaol  2012
 Other Novels
 1) Venice Midnight  1998
 2) Jack the Ripper: Case Closed  2017