Amanda Carmack
Pseudonyms: Amanda Allen and Eliza Casey

Pseudonym of Amanda McCabe. She was born in Edmond, Oklahoma and currently lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico with her husband. She also writes romances under her own name and under the pseudonym 'Laurel McKee'. She is the creator of:
1. 'Elizabethan Mystery' series featuring Kate Haywood, musician to Queen Elizabeth in 16th century England.
2. 'Manor Cat Mystery' series featuring Lady Cecilia Bates and her cat Jack as amateur sleuths in early 20th century England (under the pseudonym 'Eliza Casey').
3. 'Santa Fe Revival Mystery' series featuring Maddie Vaugh-Alwin, an artist and amateur sleuth in 1920s Santa Fe, New Mexico (under the pseudonym 'Amanda Allen').
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Elizabethan Mystery' Novels
 1) Murder at Hatfield House (Also published as: Murder at the Princess' Palace [e-book 2022]  2013
 2) Murder at Westminster Abbey  2014
 3) Murder in the Queen's Garden  2015
 4) Murder at the Queen's Masquerade (e-novella)  2015
 5) Murder at Whitehall  2015
 6) Murder at Fontainebleau (Also published as: Murder at the Royal Chateau [e-book 2021])  2016
'Manor Cat Mystery' Novels (as 'Eliza Casey')
 1) Lady Takes the Case  2019
 2) Lady Rights a Wrong  2020
'Santa Fe Revival Mystery' Novels (as 'Amanda Allen')
 1) Santa Fe Mourning  2018
 2) A Moment in Crime  2018