Maurice Drake

Frederick Morris Drake was born in Newton Abbot, Devon. In WW1, he served with the infantry and the RAF. He was an author, glass painter, and authority on old stained glass.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Salving of a Derelict (US Title: The Coming Back of Laurence Averil [1915])  1906
 2) Lethbridge of the Moor  1908
 3) Wrack  1910
 4) WO2 (Also published as: The Mystery of the Mud Flats [1930])  1913
 5) The Ocean Sleuth  1915
 6) The Doom Window  1923
 7) Galleon Gold  1924