J.R. Ellis

John R. Ellis was born in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire. He is an author, poet, and retired English teacher. He is the creator of the 'Yorkshire Murder Mystery' series featuring Detective Chief Inspector Jim Oldroyd. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Body in the Dales  2017
 2) The Quartet Murders  2017
 3) The Murder at Redmire Hall  2018
 4) The Royal Baths Murder  2019
 5) The Nidderdale Murders  2020
 6) The Whitby Murders  2021
 7) Murder at St Anne's  2021
 8) The Railway Murders  2022
 9) The Brewery Murders  2023
10) The Canal Murders  Due April 2024