Diana Gabaldon

Diana Jean Gabaldon Watkins was born in Williams, Arizona and grew up in Flagstaff, Arizona. She currently lives in Scottsdale, Arizona with her family. She is best known for her science fiction/fantasy series Outlander which was made into a television series. She is the creator of 'Lord John Grey', a nobleman and a high-ranking officer in His Majesty's Army in 18th century England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Lord John Grey' Novels
 1) Lord John and the Private Matter  2003
 2) Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade  2007
 3) Lord John and the Hand of Devils (Contains the novellas Lord John and the Hellfire Club, Lord John and the Succubus, and Lord John and the Haunted Soldier)  2008
 4) The Custom of the Army (e-novella)  2010
 5) The Scottish Prisoner  2011
 6) A Plague of Zombies (e-novella)  2011
 'Outlander' Novels
 1) Outlander (UK Title: Cross Stitch [1991])  1991
 2) Dragonfly in Amber  1992
 3) Voyager  1993
 4) Drums of Autumn  1996
 5) The Fiery Cross  2001
 6) A Breath of Snow and Ashes  2005
 7) An Echo in the Bone  2009
 8) The Exile (graphic novel)  2010
 9) A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows (e-novella)  2012
10) A Trail of Fire (short stories; 3 of which feature Lord John Grey)  2012
11) Virgins (novella)  2013
12) The Space Between (e-novella)  2013
13) Written in My Own Heart's Blood  2014
14) Seven Stones to Stand or Fall (novellas and short stories)  2017